Welcome to Women’s Wrestling Opinions. This is a site where opinions are expressed, thoughts are felt and voices are heard about Women’s Wrestling. We will cover the Women of the WWE, TNA Knockouts, and other Women’s Wrestling in the world. Please don’t be offended on what we say because this is ONLY just a blog.
 
 
 WOWCV’s Woman of the Day
 Twitter
 Site Affiliate
 Information


 
Meagan’s Corner #07: Booing Bayley For What?
 
Published by:
  2017/08/08
 

Welcome back to another edition of Meagan’s Corner. First I want to apologize for the long gap since my last post. There was some stuff I had to do in the real life before me going to Monday Night Raw in Washington, DC, but now that I’m back. It’s time to talk about what happened on Monday Night Raw last night.

 

And the topic I want to talk about was last night was the fact that once again, Bayley being booed. Now, I’m not the biggest fan of Bayley, though I do have to give respect where it’s due for her and the injury that she suffered the week prior does stink big time since we are only a week away from Summerslam and considering that Summerslam could’ve been the moment that she finally got the title back from Alexa or a potential Sasha heel turn the night after Summerslam, but it looks like this won’t happen at all.

 

While watching the show last night, I heard that there was a lot of booing and she was taken away by it. Trust me, if I was a face, injured and being booed, I would’ve ripped the marks and told them to get in the ring. That would be me, but seeing Bayley’s face and hearing the booing, I can tell she was in shock about it and not really happy about it. Also, the statement about her coming back stronger drew more boos. Honestly, I felt bad for Bayley because she busts her ass to get where she is and injuries do occur when you are in the ring. Accidents happen, but I guess when it comes to someone you dislike being injured, you boo the heck out of them.

 

So, can someone explain to me the reasons why Bayley’s been booed as of late? I know for a fact that she was booed out of the Royal Farms Arena back at Extreme Rules and that was her moment on her getting extreme and snapping on Alexa Bliss. I know for a fact that her character seems to gone down since her arrival on Raw a year ago, and I know for a fact that WWE doesn’t know what to do with her character on top of that, but can someone explain to me why would you boo her?  Now here is where I come in and give an opinion on this because I have a feeling where this could lead too. Here we go.

 

The reason why people are beginning not to like Bayley is she’s just a babyface with a character that adults cannot get with. As I stated before, I respect Bayley, but I’m not the biggest fan of her. I feel like her character applies more to children and the children can get behind it. The same thing goes for John Cena, children and women (not me) get behind him while the men don’t. The same goes for Roman Reigns as well. What does Bayley need to do to get cheered once again? I would selfishly say send her back down to NXT because that gimmick worked down there, but it’s not clicking on the main roster, but she’s since graduated from NXT and doesn’t need to go backwards. If WWE does turn her heel, you know how many children would be crying and have their heart breaking to see their hero turn. Those are just some thoughts I have.

 

Another thing that came into my head was, if Bayley was not injured and she was still going into this match, and considering that Brooklyn is a very tough crowd to be in, how do you think that Brooklyn would’ve reacted to her considering that she had the best performance of a life time two years ago. Would the crowd boo her or no? Those are the questions I have.

 

Bottom line is this, if you’re portraying a character and you get hurt along the way, you don’t deserved to be booed at all. That’s what the fans in Toronto need to know because anything happens in wrestling and accidents do happen. I wish Bayley well and take all the time she needs to rest up and to the fans that were booing yesterday about her injury, shame on you because if it was someone you liked A LOT, I bet you wouldn’t be booing them.


So what are your thoughts on this? Was it bad that the fans booed her? Leave thoughts

 

Meagan Out

  (0) Comments      Read MORE      Filed Under: Meagan's Corner
 
Meagan’s Corner #06 – The Story Is Just Beginning
 
Published by:
  2017/07/12
 

Welcome back to Meagan’s Corner as this is episode six of this. Last Night was Great Balls of Fire and I stated in my 5th edition that somethings needs to happen big and get everyone talking. That actually happened last night, not on RAW as I suggested. So let’s get to the talking about what exactly happened on the show.

 

If you read Meagan’s Corner #5, I suggested on the Monday Night RAW before Great Balls of Fire that the both of them have some type of promo to hype the match up and get brutal as it can be, leading to a fight. Instead, we got a tag match with Sasha winning the match. Now I have a confession. I didn’t watch the match last week because I was out last week for the Fourth of July Festivities. With that tag match, I wasn’t even looking forward to the match and felt that it wasn’t going to be a good one and a lackluster one on top of that.

 

Boy, was I wrong with this.

 

First off, Let’s talk about Sasha and Alexa’s ring attires first since I’m a sucker for ring attire. The both of them looked fabulous with their new ring gears and it was good for the occasion of this match. Really stunning looks and it’s a damn shame that we don’t get photoshoots of them in gears these days, which is the frustrating thing about it.

 

 

Now onto the match, I was watching closing about what would happen and how this would go down. After hearing some stuff I had about these two with them not liking each other and going rough, this match was about to be a fight, and not a typical match. Let me tell you something, after everything that happened with Payback and Extreme Rules, this match was needed because it was very good and one of Alexa’s best matches to date. I was on the edge of my seat throughout half of the match until the part where Alexa’s arm possibly came out.

 

 

OK, I’ll admit something here. I’m not a fan of bones popping out and seeing blood come out of anyone because I will scream so loud that it’ll hurt your ears and the bad thing about this was I was eating when this happened, so my stomach was in knots. As soon as that fiasco happened, she SLAPPED Sasha right in the face and the match went back to how it was. It was good up into the point where Alexa rolled out of the ring and I said to myself “please don’t end like this”. Well in the end, Alexa was counted out and Sasha won the match that way.

 

So from there, the disappointment happened because I didn’t want this match to end like this and go down as another RAW match. However that was not the case as Sasha rolled out of the ring and started to fight with Alexa Bliss and let me tell you this, this fight was everything you can imagine. I wanted this to happen due issues that these two had and it showed.

 

 

And as soon as they both got on the table, you knew shit was about to pick up and it did. Sasha would eventually push Alexa off the table and she would do the double knees onto her. That was the moment that everyone was talking about and the fight that went down. I was in shock that this happened due to the fact that the last two Women’s Championship Matches were not that good. I was really glad that something like this happened and it was well needed. Hell, this was one of the better matches for the division in a while.

 

 

However, on RAW Talk, Sasha went off like a firecracker and what she said made my eyes pop out of my head. I will leave my thoughts on it below after you guys watch the video.

 

 

Now these are only just my opinions on this situation and only my opinion on this.
First off, Kudos to Renee Young and Pete Rosenberg for putting Alexa over in a way. Personally, I believe she’s come a long way, but there could be ways to get better as well. The both of them kept it professional as well. Secondly, Sasha saying that stuff kind of made me wonder if she’s going to go heel because it came off that way. It actually made me give Alexa Bliss come sympathy the way it sounded, but it also makes me wonder how Alexa’s going to shout box and thirdly, I personally believe that the rumors with the both of them having trouble are legit because Sasha couldn’t give praise to Alexa.

The only thing I have to say about this whole thing was WOW and I have no other words to put into regarding what happened on RAW Talk.

 

So now what happens from here? Considering that RAW’s on the road to Summerslam as Great Balls of Fire was the last show before the biggest event of the summer. It makes me wonder what could happen on Monday Night Raw. Does Alexa Bliss respond to what Sasha Banks said? Do the both of them go at it to set up a Summerslam match? This has a lot of questions after a really good pay per view with a silly title to have for an event. This is the first time in a long while that I’m actually excited for what will happen in the Women’s Division.

 

This is just the beginning for a possibly brutal feud coming our way and I hope they really don’t mess this up. Having Sasha and Alexa go at it at the biggest party of the summer is the match that needs to happen for the RAW brand in the summer time. The events around it has everyone talking and now it’s time to pull the trigger and let these two.

The story is just beginning with these two and this is something everyone wants to see, but knowing WWE, they are bound to disappoint. Let’s wait and see what actually happens to tonight on RAW.

 

So what do you think will happen? Do you think WWE will do this? Leave thoughts below.

 

Thanks for Reading.

 

Meagan

  (1) Comment      Read MORE      Filed Under: Meagan's Corner
 
Photoshoot Flavors: Fourth of July Knockouts
 
Published by:
  2017/07/06
 

Welcome to the First Edition of Photoshoot Flavors. This is a section on the site where Me (Meagan) is going to critique the photoshoots that came out despite us rarely getting shoots these days. The first one I’m going to critique is the Brand New Knockouts Photoshoot that came out today for the Fourth Of July called “Fourth of July Knockouts”.

 

Before I get started, let me give a rundown on the ratings I will be giving once I’m done. They will be Sweet, Bland, or Sour. Sweet for being the best of the bunch, Bland for being in the middle, and Sour for being not that good. Let’s get this started and I should state that these are only my opinions on these shoots. I don’t get paid for writing these at all.

 

First, I want to say that it’s about time that there are Knockout Photoshoots coming out once again as these are the first ones since 2014 where we actually had to vote for a Knockout to be on a banner. That was Rebel, and it caused some type of controversy with the voting as some people were not happy with the end result. Other than that, I’m totally glad that Lee South is back and I hope his shoots are posted more often now.

 

However, with this being the first photoshoot of the Knockouts (Along with Eli Dark and ECIII) there is a little bit of a disappointment I have with this shoot. First off, anyone that knows me knows that I really don’t like group shots because it doesn’t show all of the person. In this case, it shows everyone grouped in, but in this case, it’s not bunched together. The first group shot was McKenzie Mitchell and Laurel Van Ness. I do like the shot, but I’m not feeling McKenzie in this shoot. Laurel out does her here in this photo and looks better out of the two. The pose is cute with the outfits, but Laurel outshines her here. However, with Eli Drake, the shot looks really dull considering that Eli’s a good looking guy. I expected more from the shot or expected a different photo, but this one is just bland. Going onto their group shot with Gail Kim and Ali, I feel like Allie out does them all.

 

Speaking of Allie and Gail Kim, let’s talk Allie’s shoot with ECIII first since Gail was only in one group shot. Allie looks pretty cute in her Knockouts Photo with the Knockouts, but her photo with ECIII looks OK, but not that good. I feel like it’s odd despite looking the best she can in the shoot and the holding of the flag with one hand doesn’t do for it. Gail on the other hand in her Knockouts photo looks good, but I have no clue why she’s doing that face for this because it doesn’t suit well for the shoot.

 

Now for the solos, and this is one of my biggest pet peeves, but everytime there is a solo shoot comes out, its only one pic. In this case, it’s a one pic shoots. In order from which I liked the most to which one I didn’t like at all.

 

Gail Kim: Personally, Gail had the better solo shot. I loved the pose, her outfit and the over the shoulder look pose. It really suited her and I considered this one of her best shots from her past Fourth of July shoot. I really loved it.

 

Laurel Van Ness: I was conflicted between her and McKenzie, but I had to go with Laurel’s as my second. I loved how she stood out here and I liked how beautiful she looked in this shoot. The vest was a good prop to have and I liked how she held it as the prop.

 

McKenzie Mitchell:  Not going to lie, I kind of expected a better shot from her, but at least I got a better view of what her outfit turned out to be, but the pose kind of looks bland and her facial expression doesn’t really do, but it wasn’t a bad shot overall. Wanted to see a better shot.

Allie: As much as it pains me to say it and I do love Allie, but this shot fell flat. Again as I said before, it sucks not having more than one photo, but I believe that another photo for Allie could’ve been her winning shot. The pose it just boring and I feel like there could’ve been a different one. I liked how she look, but this one wasn’t the one that one it for me.

 

So where do I rank this shoot? Where do I give this one?

 

Meagan ranks it: Bland.

 

The reason why I say bland is most of the shots were boring and that I didn’t feel most of the photos that were taken such as the shot with McKenzie, Eli and Laurel and Allie’s solo shot. The ones that saved it from falling down was Gail, Laurel and Allie (In her shot with the Knockouts) from being a full on sour dud.

 

So now I’m going to leave it to you guys, What do you rank this shoot?

 

How would you rate 'Fourth of July Knockouts'?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
  (0) Comments      Read MORE      Filed Under: Photoshoot Flavors
 
Meagan’s Corner #05: Bliss vs. Banks: What needs to happen
 
Published by:
  2017/06/29
 

Welcome back to Meagan’s Corner, as this is episode five of the blog. I know I went a little dark regarding the last entry, but now it’s time to talk about something that needs to happen regarding what will happen in two weeks’ time and that is the match that is Alexa Bliss vs. Sasha Banks at Great Balls of Fire for the Women’s Championship. A title Alexa Bliss currently holds and a title that Sasha Banks is no stranger too as she has held it three times.

 

 

Now I know that this match is going to be going through a fire because there are hardcore fans of both Sasha Banks and Alexa Bliss, and we know how the fan bases could get ugly, but for this blog, I’m going to have both sides come together, agree on one thing and that thing is.

 

This match has to be a bigger improvement then the horrible Extreme Rules match with Alexa Bliss defending the title against Bayley.

 

On Monday Night Raw this past week, there was a gauntlet match to determine the number one contender to Alexa Bliss’s title and we all know the number one contender became Sasha Banks, however, I should give a quick shout to Nia Jax for busting her ass throughout the match. Yes, I know some people were kind of disappointment that Emma, Dana Brooke and Mickie James didn’t last long and we kind of expected Bayley not winning this, but you have to admit that Nia did a damn good job during that match. Kudos to everyone else as well for making history.

 

As soon as Sasha Banks won the match, we see Alexa Bliss come out of the back and the both of them had a stare down.

 

 

Leading to Sasha Banks drop kicking Alexa Bliss and holding up the title signaling that she could be on her way winning her record tying fourth championship (Obviously, she and Charlotte Flair would hold that title four time). Now, this is not the first time they’ve faced off against each other in matches that had a stipulation or a title match. Infact, there was five occasions that they did face off against each other (one being a fatal four way that I will state below.) Here’s the history of their matches.

June 19th, 2014: Alexa Bliss wins the match thanks to a distraction from Charlotte and Summer Rae at the time.

 

 

November 13th, 2014: The infamous match were Sasha busted Alexa’s nose and she won the match

 

 

March 18th, 2015: Alexa Bliss wins by count out.

 

 

March 25th, 2015: Sasha retains her title over Alexa.

 

April 17th, 2017: Alexa pins Sasha to become number one contender to Women’s Championship

 


 

April 24th, 2017: Sasha wins by countout.

 


 

By looking at those matches that aired, the both of them do have history with each other and I know there are rumors out there that the both of them have bad blood. Now I’m not into who has problems with who, but I feel like this match needs to have everyone talking here for the right reasons this time around and here is my opinion on WHAT needs to happen for this match to be talked about.

 

Considering that we only have this Monday Night Raw coming for the match needing to be build up for great balls of fire, a promo from Sasha Banks and Alexa Bliss needs to be cut on one another and make this match to be talked about. Both Alexa and Sasha have phenomenal microphone skills and the both of them need to use them to their ability. Now in order for this to happen, Sasha needs to go in on Alexa Bliss by saying that she was nobody and that Sasha was the champion at the time. She looked down at Alexa and saw only a girl dressed up in a tutu and sprayed dust around like she was in a fairy tale. Even though Sasha’s portrayed as a face, she does have that chance to put Alexa down, but for Alexa, she needs to give a promo to make everyone’s eyes pop out of their heads and put Sasha in her place.

 

Alexa needs to mention how in NXT, Sasha used to bully her and actually busted her nose open in the process. She also needs to mention that Sasha and the rest of the Four Horsewomen made NXT what it turned out to be, but she didn’t make Alexa Bliss who she turned to be. She didn’t need the match of the year in 2015, she didn’t need the four horse women, she needed her and that’s it and having Sasha take away her title will NOT happen! That’s what needs to happen and the both of them could have some type of brawl to make everyone talk.

 

Now about the match itself. It has to become the better match of Alexa Bliss’s run as champion as she’s going against Sasha Banks. The reason why I’m saying this is Alexa Bliss’s last two matches against Bayley didn’t cut it for me. OK, let me take that back for a minute. Alexa’s match at Payback was not bad, but I expected better and we know about the match at Extreme Rules that I will not get into. When you go against Sasha Banks, Becky Lynch and Charlotte, you need to step it up and you need to have the best match. That’s what I feel like Alexa Bliss needs to do here.

 

Now here comes when the opinion that I have on this comes in and once again, I should state that these are only my opinions and that’s that.

 

Personally, I think this shouldn’t be a one and done deal leading up to Summerslam because if the promo of Alexa and Sasha happens and it gets so intense to the point where the match itself will become a brutal one then you need to have some type of “double disqualification” to have this feud keep on going. Let this match get the time it needs and have the both of them just FIGHT it out, leading to a possible point in the match where they just say “fuck it” and brawl all over the ring until they have to be separated. That way you can keep the feud hot into Summerslam under a stipulation where the title will be on the line. That way people can talk about something positive for once about the RAW division and keep everything hot. We know along the way that Nia Jax could possibly be inserted into this title match, but honestly, I would let Sasha vs. Alexa happen at first and have Sasha win at Summerslam in order for Nia to get the shot. Would make a good story.

 

Back to Alexa vs. Sasha’s match. Honestly, what I said needs to happen, but I’m not going to count my chickens before they hatch. Knowing WWE, what I mentioned won’t possibly happen and WWE’s bound to disappoint with this match, but if they had a brain and the proper creativity, then a double disqualification needs to happen for these two as we go into our Summer months.

 

So I’m going to ask you guys this question. What do you think needs to happen next week on Raw in order for you to be sold on this match? Give me some thoughts and maybe I will agree with you.

 

Finally, here is my message to the fan bases of Sasha and Alexa, try not to kill each other. Just hope for the best and hopefully things will go well.

 

Thanks for reading.

 

Meagan

  (0) Comments      Read MORE      Filed Under: Meagan's Corner
 
Meagan’s Corner #04: My thoughts on June 24th, 2007
 
Published by:
  2017/06/25
 

Welcome back to Meagan’s Corner and this is episode four of the show. Now, this blog’s going to a little bit different from the past three entries I wrote as I will be talking about a certain day that happened some ten years ago on June 24th, 2007 or as I should say “The Darkest Day” of being a wrestling fan. Get ready because this blog could get emotional. So here we go.

 

June 24th, 2007 seemed to be a typical boring summer afternoon and at the time, I wasn’t allowed on the computer during the times my stepdad would be home because it would cause fights or if he had to go to work on weekends, it would be a 7:30 at Night rule for me to be off. The only form of communication I had at the time was dialing people and speak to people. I didn’t have texting because my mom turned it off and thought it would jack up the phone bill at the time. So this whole entire day was a dull day, until Night of Champions.

 

Now at the time, DirecTV was the only option of watching stuff and most of had to ask our parents (Yes, we did have to ask our parents for stuff at the time. We didn’t have the network or use streaming these days), and it was expensive as it was close to 60 dollars to even by this stuff. I told my mom that I was going to head out, so I decided to call one of my friends to discuss what was going on and he told me what happened. Prior towards the Women’s Championship Match that Candice Michelle won the Women’s Championship from Melina, my friend mentioned that Chris Benoit was a no show and that Johnny Nitro (Who then turned into John Morrison) took his place and won the ECW Championship against CM Punk. I didn’t know what the hell happened and would figure out as soon as Monday Morning would come about.

 

Honestly, I didn’t know how the day was and it was limited. I wasn’t interested in some of the stuff that was happening online and the photoshoot that appeared for the 25th was Maryse’s Lime Time which you can check out here. (http://wowcandyvisuals.com/thumbnails.php?album=339). Nothing really was going decent until my mom came home and we went out. The computer time was up when I got home with it, but it was time for Monday Night Raw. Of course the big thing that was going on was the Vince McMahon storyline and his “funeral”. That was thing that was happening as well as the fallout from the show the night before. I was settling down and getting ready for what was about to go on until I saw the unthinkable on my television.

 

It was those “In Memory” pictures that airs before a show goes on air and it was Chris Benoit. The shock that happened from my brother and I was something I would never forget and the tears were real. What happened to Chris Benoit along with his family that were found dead? Here’s the video announcement of his death, which lead to the cancellation of the event taking place.

 


(Not the best quality)

The crazy thing about this whole entire thing was a couple of weeks prior, my brother saw Chris Benoit when he was on ECW. When the announcement happened, I called a lot of my friends who were wrestling fans and we talked about it. We didn’t know what the hell was going on because there was no twitter and facebook didn’t bring us the news like it does now. We had to wait to find out. However, during Monday Night, I sat there, in disbelief that he was gone and there wasn’t a clue what happened to him.

 

Until 24 hours later…..

 

My stepdad for some reason as home that Tuesday and I had to walk to the library to use the computer. I wanted to see what happened for myself, but my mom was able to tell me what happened. He killed his wife, his son and himself in the span of three days. I didn’t want to believe my mom and ignored her until I got into the library to use the computer and the first thing I did was check the news sites. There it was, the news of the killings. My heart sank and I just read the article. My friend who typed me on Myspace told me about it and he was in shock with this as well. I didn’t know what to even think about this because I was in shock. The time on the computer was up and it was time to go home and watch ECW to see what would happen from here. The ten O’clock hour would happen and ECW would come on and from there, we would see Vince McMahon and the announcement that would change everything.

 

 

My sadness went from sadness to confusion to anger to asking why. Why would Chris Benoit kill his family? Why would a guy do something like this? WWE took away any mention of him and most of his stuff was gone. They basically wiped everything from him and haven’t mentioned him since. The rest of the week was crazy and I didn’t want to read anything about it. I was pissed off, but still sad at the same thing and those are not the best combinations to have when you’re a wrestling fan.

 

Ever since then, I have had a lot of thoughts regarding Chris Benoit since WWE doesn’t want to mention him by name, but I should mention that he is indeed in the WWE Encyclopedia version two because he’s apart of history with the titles and such. Here is the one true thought I have if he didn’t commit those crimes and that is…

 

Would he be a WWE Hall of Famer?

Sure, if he retired back a couple of years ago, I would say he would’ve gone in the class of 2012 to say at least. That’s just an estimate, but honestly, I think that would’ve been too soon for him to go in 2012 if he was still alive to this day, but regardless of what year he went in, he still would be in the Hall of Fame, but because of his crimes, he will not be in the Hall of Fame despite everything he has done for wrestling.

 

That was the number one thought I had in my head and I wanted to bring that up. So let me ask you guys this question. Where were you on the night of June 24th, 2007 and where did you hear the news of the tragic events?

 

Thanks for reading everyone and we will get back to the Women’s Wrestling talk the next time around.

 

Meagan.

  (0) Comments      Read MORE      Filed Under: Meagan's Corner, Uncategorized
 
Meagan’s Corner #03 – A Monday Night Disaster
 
Published by:
  2017/06/21
 

Welcome back once again to another edition of Meagan’s Corner. This is entry number three of this segment within a couple of hours of shows, but I have to talk about what happened on Raw last night and it makes me want to shake my head half of the time, but hey, anything could happen on the way to their pay per view called “GREAT BALLS OF FIRE”

 

Ok, that was bad enough to start with, but I want to mention a couple of good things that happened on the show. Well, three good things. One being Big Cass’s epic heel turn, which I thought was excellent. Sure, I was a bit sad that they broke up, but if this was a career move, his heel turn was it because god knows what would’ve happened if that wasn’t done. Nothing towards Enzo, but I feel like that was needed. Another being Braun Stroman coming back and attacking Roman Reigns.

 

 

But the best part of me had to be the beautiful, sexiest, talented, and GORGIOUS human being on the face of the Earth coming out on Monday Night Raw and facing off against Bo Dallas. You can see who it was by the GIFS .

 

 

And he was aggressive by throwing him into the barricade, which makes him sexier

 

 

And he won the match and celebrated afterwards which was good for me.

 

OK, enough of that since I promise Dave that I won’t make this a “All Finn Everything Blog”, Last night’s Raw for the Women was atrocious to say at least and I don’t know how in the hell they were able to pull off some of this stuff considering that there was the big Segment with Enzo and Cass. I understand that they had to get that in, but honestly, they should’ve done the Women match a little early and leave it at that, but let’s be real honest, I’m not in charge of Monday Night Raw.

 

The first actual women sighting of the night was Maryse because she was in a segment with her husband for MizTV and he wanted to apologize for everything that he’s done and by the way, hearing Maryse’s theme was amazing hearing again.

 

 

Honestly, I did not care for the segment though as soon as Dean Ambrose came out. I knew that some type of situation would go down where Dean was going to do something and cause Maryse to get mad again. That’s what I was thinking about, but in the end, it did help Bo Dallas and Curtis Axel because it looks like now they are apart of his entourage. While it brings an interesting situation with Curtis and Bo, what happens to Maryse? Is she still siding with the Miz or is she done? Rumor has it that the reason why they’re not a duo anymore is the gimmick is too similar to Mike and Maria’s gimmick. Um? How? Personally, I enjoyed the due of Maryse and Miz and it shouldn’t have been touched. If it’s not broken, DON’T FIX IT!

 

Now we go to the cluster of a main event with Sasha and Nia and personally, I have no clue how this was done in three minutes because honestly, it was a mess. The first one out of the back was Sasha Banks, who looked pretty good in her ring attire coming out and every time her theme song kicks in, you just want to bob your head to it.

 

 

The next one out of the back was Nia Jax and she was ready to kick some ass in the ring.

 

 

Then all of a sudden, the goddess herself, Alexa Bliss comes out of the back and looks fierce as always and it looks like she’s doing some commentary for this match coming up.

 

 

However, we had to take a commercial break, but as soon as we got back from the break, it was like a car wreck on an expressway that you don’t know what happened and how you had to puzzle this together. This is what I do know and I’ll try my best to cover everything the best I can. I want to apologize beforehand about me not knowing what happened because it was so fast.

 

 

Alexa Bliss was on Commentary while Sasha and and Nia were in the ring fighting and going at it leading to Sasha doing her double knees on Nia.

 

Then Emma came out and confronted Alexa.

 

 

Leading to Alexa being put in the ring and Nia getting disqualified. Nia, Alexa and Emma had some type of stare down, leading to the heels beating down on Sasha Banks.

 

 

Then Dana Brooke and Mickie James came out of the back and try to even up the odds

 

 

They tried their best to get the heels down, but all of a sudden, we see a returning Bayley come flying out of the back, and making the sides uneven once more. Bayley did what she had to do and she got her revenge in some way on Alexa Bliss

 

 

And then it was all the faces from here where they had to pull off their best Power Rangers stuff on the heels, which they did and from there, the faces were standing tall. This was done all in the span of three minutes and it makes me want to slam my head down. Seriously, I don’t know what drives me nuts more, the New York Yankees losing or stuff being done in three minutes.

 

Now this is when I have to get brutally honest here, but what the hell has happened to Monday Night Raw since the Shakeup happened back in April? A lot of people say that they can’t take Alexa Bliss seriously as champion, a lot of people say that three hours is too long and everything seems forced and a lot of people say that creative is the problem. Here’s my issue with Monday Night Raw and how I feel about it and again, I think I should say that these are my opinions and ONLY my opinions.

 

When the draft happened One Year Ago in July, I was Team RAW, but originally I wanted to be teamed Smackdown for Selfish reasons due to me wanting Finn Balor and Shane McMahon on the show. That wasn’t meant to be because Finn would end up on Monday Night Raw. I was Team RAW, not because of him, it was the fact that I was seeing history happen in the Women’s Division despite Sasha Banks and Charlotte being the only two until Bayley came along. I remember people ALWAYS bitching and moaning about Sasha and Charlotte this, Sasha and Charlotte that. While I was annoyed with it, I got used to it because if it was not for them always ping ponging the title back and forth, we wouldn’t have had the Hell In the Cell, the Iron Women, the Falls Count Anywhere (Which was the second, not the first) and so forth.  You can ask Dave how critical I was of smackdown in the early stages and you can ask him everything I said about why I didn’t like smack down to begin with which will be a different blog for another day on why I didn’t like smackdown then like I do now.

 

Ever since the split, I feel like RAW is in deep trouble with the division. I feel like this is not Alexa Bliss’s fault because she’s doing the best she can as champion and I respect what she’s trying to do. I feel like the fault in this whole entire situation is creative. Why that Smacksdown is is doing better than RAW all of a sudden? Why is that Smack down is getting all positive reviews and Raw gets shit? Is it getting that BAD they have to rush everything together? While I do feel bad for all of those Women on Monday Night Raw, I feel like SOMEBODY needs to open their mouth and express their thoughts about what’s going on, especially Mickie James because she’s the veteran of the group and a veteran obviously needs to speak up.

 

Honestly, creative for Monday Night Raw needs a good BOOT in the ass, especially with the Women’s Division. I understand that time is short, but those girls bust their ass and try to make everything well. Now, I don’t know what’s going to happen at Great Balls of Fire, but I have a bad feeling about what MAY happen.

 

So what are your thoughts on Monday Night Raw? Do they need something done? How could they get it back together? Leave your thoughts on this and be respectful.

Thanks for Reading.

Meagan

  (0) Comments      Read MORE      Filed Under: Meagan's Corner
 
Meagan’s Corner #02 – Women’s Money in the Ban...
 
Published by:
  2017/06/19
 

Hello everyone, and welcome back to Meagan’s Corner. I thought having a second entry of this would come at the right time this time because of controversy that happened last night at Money in the Bank. For warning, this maybe a strong opinioned blog regarding what happened last night. You may or may not agree with me and that’s cool. I’m just giving a warning before I go further. With that being said, let’s get to the show.

 

Last night was Money in the Bank and surprisingly so, I was actually ready for a Smackdown Pay per View. Yes, I’ve been watching Smackdown as of late because my favorites are on the show (Even though I do have favorites in Finn Balor, Alexa Bliss, and Sasha Banks, Smackdown has more of my favorites than three on their show), but with this one, it was history making because of the first ever Women’s Money in the bank. I was very happy that this was announced because they were finally about to do this match and I hoped that it would make up for the disappointing Kendo Stick on a pole match one show prior towards this one.

 

The hype of the match was real and I was even getting emotional during the video package. The WWE Women’s Division has come a long way since the days of when I started watching it back in the year 2000. When Renee Young said on the preshow last night that this match was going to open the show, I knew off the bat that the fans would be into this match. It happened at Backlash last year where the six pack challenge opened up and Becky was crowned champion. They were into that match. I knew I was because it was history making and I do like that type of stuff.

 

We finally get to the show and I was ready that I had my phone to snapchat my moments of what happened in the back. If you guys listened to the WOW Candy Visuals Podcast on Saturday, Kris and Dave picked Charlotte while I was the loner of picking Carmella. Don’t want to spoil that just yet, but I do have to say for a history making event. All of the women looked good, but my pick of the night was this women right here.

 

 

Charlotte had the best ring gear of the night and I’m glad she did purple. I actually hope WWE did a photoshoot with her in that because it looked stunning, but knowing WWE.com, they are stingy when it comes to shoots (see first Meagan’s corner for more details)

 

The match itself was actually pretty decent. Most of the girls had their spots and so forth. Tamina really did a good job in the match and I liked how she tipped the ladder over with Charlotte and Carmella on it. The leg in the ladder was also a good spot with Carmella and Charlotte. I kind of expected more from Becky and Nattie because I actually wanted to see one of them do their submissions on the ladder or in the ladder. Can you imagine the reaction that would’ve got if Becky used the dis-arm-her in the ladder on Carmella or Nattie doing a Sharp shooter ON TOP of the ladder on Tamina? That would’ve been crazy and since we are talking about spots, I really wanted to see Charlotte do the figure eight on one of the girls in the ladder or her crazy moonsaults she’s known for doing, which I thought was cool as you can see right here.

 

And finally, I really wanted to see Tamina do a tribute to her father because it was Father’s Day and her father passed away recently. That would’ve got the biggest pop of the night in my honest opinion of her doing that)

 

Now here comes the controversy of the whole entire show and this is where everyone got very upset, me especially, but I will explain my reasons down the line here. Becky was in the ring and she was looking to climb the ladder and get the Money in the Bank, but all of a sudden, we see freaking James Ellsworth at the bottom of the ladder, tipping the damn thing over.

 

I sat on my bed, pleading with Becky or SOME to come in the ring, grab him, toss him out or do SOMETHING to prevent him from doing something. As soon as Becky was off the ladder, he looked at Carmella and climbed the damn thing himself. Yes, Carmella was down on the ground, and he was on the ladder. That’s when I was pleading for someone to come in and tip the ladder, but it was too late. The son of a bitch grabbed the briefcase and gave it to her. Charlotte’s reaction was the best reaction and I’ve been using that screen cap of her.

 

That reaction will be used when something’s messed up or when my favorite sports teams lose their game, especially the Yankees.

 

I hoped that the decisions was going to be reversed and the match would restart, but it was not. There was no DQ’s or anything and the match was final. There was a lot of outrage going on twitter, everyone expressed their opinions about this, and there as even some of them that were fine with this that furthers storyline. While looking into some things, I’ve noticed an interesting observation online regarding this and they compared it to what Maryse did at the first Money in the Bank Pay per View by trying to help Ted Dibiase at the time. I looked at the video and studied it to get some notes in and here’s what was different from the controversy.

  1. Maryse did go in the ring, climbed the ladder and was trying to reach it. She didn’t bring it down because she was caught next by John Morrison.

  1. John Morrison grabbed her and prevented her from doing anything and told her to get out of the ring because she was not supposed to be in this match.

  1. Maryse distracted Morrison and had Dibiase go up the ladder and try to get the briefcase, but was unsuccessful with that.

 

WWE should’ve had done that situation where one of the women should’ve grabbed Ellsworth, bring him down and tell him to get out of the ring, leading to Carmella possibly going up the ladder and being unsuccessful the first time around before her actually winning it without Ellsworth. This is just my personal opinion, but as a fan of Carmella, I felt like this was her chance to prove herself. In her package, she did say this was a chance to prove herself and she had that chance to grab the case on her own, but Thanks to Ellsworth, she’s holding the briefcase.

 

A lot of people say said last night that this was to further the storyline with Carmella and Ellsworth to bring more heat to the both of them and it would make people tune in to see what happens from here, and it bringing to a BIG SITUATION with Ellsworth and have someone go against him. I’m fine with storylines and seeing what could happen next, but here’s my issue with this whole entire thing and I should state once again, this is only my opinion.

 

This was supposed to be a “historic event” with the first Women’s Money in the Bank match, and I wanted it to be a memorable one. I felt like Carmella should’ve been the one shining the in the light finally instead of Ellsworth being the one making history for her. I just felt like it was a slap in the face to everyone that wanted to see this match that’s been hyped up pretty good.

 

At the end of the day, the decision’s final and we cannot change the fact that this happened. We can still vent our frustrations or show approval of the situation that happened. It makes you wonder what will happen on Smackdown tomorrow night with this being addressed, but for now. Carmella’s your first ever “Miss Money in the Bank”, which lead to me actually being right.

 

 

So what you think about this whole controversy regarding Money in the Bank? Do you agree what happened? Do you disagree what happens? What do you think will happen with Carmella and the win?

 

With that being said, Smackdown should be pretty interesting tomorrow night, that’s for sure.

 

Thanks for Reading

Meagan

  (1) Comment      Read MORE      Filed Under: Meagan's Corner
 
Meagan’s Corner – Lack of Photoshoots
 
Published by:
  2017/06/18
 

Welcome to the first edition of Meagan’s Corner. For this edition, I’m going to talk about something that most of you would probably agree on, and that is the lack of photoshoots we get from WWE.com these days and how we see “unreleased” photoshoots of the Women’s Superstars in articles on the site, in newspaper articles, and photofiles are used these days. With that being said, let’s get to the article.

 

Back some many years ago when WWE.com was just a minor thing and not a big thing like it is now, we would rarely see photoshoots. However, in the mid-2000s where Dial up was still a thing and DSL was just beginning to rise, they would have a side site for the WWE Divas at the time where you would view them. Sure, a lot of these photos were risqué, but that was the product at the time. The women would show what they got and attract viewers or as they would say “sex sells”. As soon as the year 2000 would end, WWE.com would introduce the babe of the year (In which Trish Stratus won three times), they would have unreleased shoots and use those as well as having WWEDivas.com were it would be update once in a blue moon, unless it was a special on location shoot regarding the magazines they did and those were always updated. Around the time the third babe of the year ended, the side site for the women went down and we didn’t have anything until the start of 2005 where newer pics were coming out and on top of that, Stacy Keibler’s Babe of the Year stuff was coming out every month. Once those were stopped, the photoshoots weren’t coming out and it was not a regular thing until the midsummer of 2006 where we were introduced to the Daily Diva and the Diva Focus, which came out every Monday through Friday.

 

The Monday through Friday thing was a good idea that WWE.com had because it highlighted every women on that roster and a lot of us saw our favorites get a photoshoot or even an unreleased pic in the Daily Diva and what was awesome about this whole thing? We still got the on location photoshoots as well as specialty shoots! We could say that we were spoiled rotten as WWE Women’s Superstars fans at the time. However, as they would say good things would come to an end. Towards the beginning of 2009 up into the middle of 2010, the Diva Focuses would start repeating themselves over and over again. (Remember when Savannah got eight photoshoots in a row) and it caused a lot of fuss with some of us, leading to them stopping the whole thing up until 2011 were they would resume it in 2011. It would start on Thursdays, but in the middle of that year, it would be a Monday, Wednesday, Friday thing until 2012 were it was a Saturday special and then they would stop that in 2013 were we had to wait until Thursdays again to see the shoots. On top of that, we got unreleased shots in special galleries, but it wasn’t enough to please the fans. Then in 2015, all of that would stop and we would be VERY lucky if we even got photoshoots at all, which will lead to the next part.

 

WWE seems to be very stingy with photoshoots these days, especially the ones when it comes to the NXT Women. In 2014, they did a NXT Summer beach party that was all bunched together and it didn’t highlight anyone that was there. We would be very lucky if there was a solo shot in that gallery, but most of the time, it was with everyone that was highlighted. I should mention that in those shoots that were done, we did get a feature of Charlotte and Sasha Banks before they were on the main roster. Ever since then, it has become VERY RARE that NXT Women have photoshoots. As of right now, the ONLY feature photoshoot that was done was with the Four Horsemen in NXT and that was it. The only time we would see ANY NXT Women was if they were apart of a certain gallery such as Golden Blondes, International Women or the Red nose shoot that came out recently. The photos that they also take would be featured in articles on WWE.com or on photofiles. They don’t get the same treatment the main roster women get, and that’s a shame.

 

Now onto something that may get a little bit controversial and this is just my opinion on this whole entire thing, but I’m sure you guys would agree with me. Of course a lot of you know of Joey Styles, who was in charge of the stuff on WWE.com back then and we would become very upset with the fact that he would never release stuff of who we wanted and come up with some type of excuse of not releasing, but let me ask you readers this question. Who would bombard his twitter and say we want to see certain shoots and unreleased shots that came out? I was one of them, but I was also unlucky getting in what I wanted and kind of expected the answer. However, let’s go back to a controversial issue that happened nearly two years ago regarding a statement he made.

 

I’m sure you guys remember who on the Women of the Year for 2015 and that was Nikki Bella winning it. Now who remembers the outfit that she was wearing? It was a see through top that showed her bra. What tradition does WWE.com do after someone wins a Slammy Award? They have a photoshoot or photoshot with it. Nikki’s wasn’t in the gallery and I was confused because for WOW Candy Visuals, Dave has to fetch some of the photos and post them to the site. When someone asked on twitter why Nikki Bella’s photo posted as a Slammy Winner and Joey said that her outfit was “Too revealing”. Of course that was going to cause a big shitstorm (I apologize for my language) and it was hell. I thought to myself as soon as he said that comment “This shoot is going to be never seen and going to appear in a gallery of unseen shots or on news sites”. After the controversy was spamming, he finally gave it, but fixed the outfit to make it PG standards.

 

Ever since that controversial incident, part of me thinks we never see these shoots anymore because of that reason and the only time we see unreleased shots is when it’s someone’s birthday or appear on a render, but most of the time when it’s someone’s Birthday, the pics are recycled and reused. We also didn’t even get the Hall of Fame looks in 2016 and it took Summer Rae to actually post a photo of her gown she wore for a shoot and it made everyone wonder why WWE didn’t post it. They still put up specialty shoots like that, but it gets annoying that unseen photoshoots are still being used as article pics and so forth.

 

So what should WWE.com do to stop all of this? Should they bring back the everyday photoshoots? Should they do it every other day? What do you think WWE.com needs to do? I should mention that there could be a downside and they’ll do some of the stuff they do right now with the Instagram stuff, but do you honestly thing WWE needs to stop being stingy with this? I personally believe they do, but I know they won’t do it, and it’s going to take that one controversial statement to prevent us from seeing any shoots.

So what are your thoughts on this whole situation? We would like to hear from you. Now as for me, I’m still going to let me voice be heard regarding this and tell us to release Finn Balor pics on top of that.

 

Thanks for Reading.

Meagan

  (1) Comment      Read MORE      Filed Under: Meagan's Corner
 
Welcome to WOWOpinion
 
Published by:
  2017/06/13
 

Hello everyone, and welcome to WOWOpinion.

This site is all about Women of Wrestling as we will be covering the likes of The RAW and Smackdown Women’s Superstars, the Impact Wrestling Knockouts, and the Independent Stars that are making a way for Women’s wrestling today. This site will cover what’s going on and what is happening in the world of wrestling today. Of course we will have opinions on what goes down as this is what the site is based about. Having our opinions and expressing our thoughts about what happens on our screens. These are our voices and we are using them to be heard.

On top of the opinions, we will also be talking about photoshoots that you can view in our gallery, WOWCandyVisuals.com and look at them. They will be talked about and express what was liked about them and what was liked about them. That’s what will be done as well as talking about Women’s Wrestling.

If you want to contribute an article or anything, you could do so. We will accept anything for the site to have your voices heard. That’s what we are here for.

Please enjoy and please respect us for our opinions. We hope you enjoy our ride and the new chapter.

Thank You

The WOWOpinion Staff

  (0) Comments      Read MORE      Filed Under: Uncategorized